deftones-goreDe multiplatinum en Grammy Award-winnende rockband Deftones heeft zojuist aangekondigd dat hun langverwachte, achtste studioalbum, de titel ‘Gore‘ heeft gekregen en op 8 april zal verschijnen.
Ruim drie jaar na hun laatste album ‘Koi No Yokan‘, keren Chino Moreno en de zijnen terug met nieuw materiaal. De eerste track ‘Prayers/Triangles‘ ging gisteren in première op hun eigen website, De eerste Europese shows zijn inmiddels bekend gemaakt. Zo staat de band in juni op onder meer Rock am Ring, Rock Im Park en Download Festival. Voor meer details zie onderstaand Amerikaanse persbericht.
Amerikaans persbericht:
February 5th, 2016 — (Burbank, CA) — Multiplatinum, Grammy Award-winning rock band Deftones have announced that they will release their eagerly awaited eighth studio album, entitled GORE, on April 8th via Warner Bros. Records. GORE is available for pre-order beginning today at Those who pre-order will receive an instant download of the first single, “Prayers/Triangles.” The album was produced by Matt Hyde and Deftones.
Says Deftones singer Chino Moreno of the album: “Out of respect for Pac, Big, Stevie, Michael, Hendrix, Gore is ONE of the greatest albums not the greatest, just one of.”
In addition, the Deftones music store will be offering an exclusive and limited edition, 180 gram, double LP vinyl version of GORE. This will be limited to 3,500 foil-stamped and numbered gatefold jackets and is available for pre-order here:
Deftones will hit the road in the spring, starting with a March 5th headline performance night two at Travis Barker’s Musink Festival — a three-day tattoo convention, car show, and concert, followed by appearances at this year’s SXSW music festival. May and June will find Deftones appearing at major festivals in the U.S. and Europe, including Carolina Rebellion, Rock on the Range, Rock AM Ring, Rock IM Park, and Download, among others as well as a solo-headline play at Wembley Arena. Please see below for upcoming tour dates.
Deftones have released seven albums to date and have sold over 10 million albums worldwide. Deftones is vocalist/guitarist Chino Moreno, guitarist Stephen Carpenter, keyboardist/samplist Frank Delgado, drummer Abe Cunningham and bassist Sergio Vega.
Tracklisting Gore:
1. Prayers/Triangles
2. Acid Hologram
3. Doomed User
4. Geometric Headdress
5. Hearts and Wires
6. Pittura Infamante
7. Xenon
8. (L)MIRL
9. Gore
10. Phantom Bride
11. Rubicon