cover Riverside love fear and the time machinePolish prog masters RIVERSIDE are now kicking off the promotional activities for much anticipated new studio album “Love, Fear and the Time Machine”, which will be released on September 4th, 2015 via InsideOutMusic. Today the band is revealing a first track off the album via a lyric-video. Check out “Discard Your Fear” here.

RIVERSIDE’s Mariusz Duda checked in about “Discard Your Fear” as follows: “On the new album I wanted to combine the 70’s and the 80’s. The 80’s were a decade of musical growing up for me. I remember being enchanted by music deep with bass, chorus and all kinds of reverb. ‘Discard Your Fear’ is a good example of this flow. The lyrics are about the most popular kind of fear that touches most of us – the fear of the unknown.”

RIVERSIDE’s 6th studio album features cover artwork by longtime design-partner Travis Smith / Seempieces (Katatonia, Opeth, Nevermore, etc.) and here’s the tracklisting:

RIVERSIDE  “Love, Fear and the Time Machine”

  1. Lost (Why Should I Be Frightened By a Hat?)
  2. Under the Pillow
  3. #Addicted
  4. Caterpillar and the Barbed Wire
  5. Saturate Me
  6. Afloat
  7. Discard Your Fear
  8. Towards the Blue Horizon
  9. Time Travellers
  10. Found (The Unexpected Flaw of Searching)

A musical package entitled “Day Session”, the brighter companion of the “Night Session” presented on the band’s previous album “Shrine of New Generation Slaves”, will be available as bonus material  well.

24 juli staat RIVERSIDE in de Boerderij in Zoetermeer. Voor kaarten, klik  hier.